GTA Leadership

As the President of GTA, my goal is to build capacity among all members by utilizing the individual strengths and unique talents among us, ensuring fair and equal representation, and improving compensation and working conditions for all our members. Using strong communication skills, collective organization, and effective management; I am confident our Executive Board, Leadership Team and GTA members will reach their goals this year.


As part of GTA exec team, I plan to keep GTA united, facilitating the ease of access to our resources for unit members.  It is one of my many duties to continue organizing with the collaboration of union members in an effort to share successful ideas. It is my hope to encourage sustained engagement within our organization to enhance recruitment of our teachers and continued participation

 I have taught in GUSD for 24 years at two elementary schools and I am currently a sixth grade teacher at South Valley Middle School.  Our contract has numerous examples of improved working conditions that were made possible by the GTA team. We need to remain a collective group to maintain that bargaining power which is why I am a proud member of GTA.


I teach 6th grade math and science at ASMS. I am a proud member of GTA because of our strong commitment to ensure a fair and equitable working environment for teachers, students, and overall school community.


Committee Chairs

download (3).jpg

Site Representatives

Antonio Del Buono

Chanel Ibarra                     

Brittany Winn                    


Brownell Middle School 

Bridgette Webb


Christopher High School

Katy Fleener                       

David Salles                        

Caitlin Sullivan                   


Clint Wheeler                    


Non-Instructional Personnel

Donna Martins                  



Eliot Elementary

Carol Juneau                

Beatrice Magdaleno        


El Roble Elementary

Jacinto Arias                      

Kristen Fuller                     


Gilroy Early College Academy              

Ishrat Khatoon                  


Gilroy High School

Matt Hemeon                    

Matt Hungerford              

Janet Lee                            

Eric Olson                           

Vicente Ramirez


Glen View Elementary

Tori Richmond                   

Kristy Vickerman               


Las Animas Elementary

Francine Comstock          

Kristin DeLucca                 

Deanne Ghoreishi             


Luigi Aprea Elementary

Christine Hart                    

Melissa Wadsworth


Mt. Madonna High School

Ackard Allison

Barbara Perry-Perez



Tanjina Ahmed                   


Rod Kelley Elementary

Azucena Quinonez           

Haley Saldana                    


Rucker Elementary

Amber Monroy                 

Tiffany Mundorff


Solorsano Middle School

Laura Constantino            

Terry-Jo Falcon                 


South Valley Middle School

Brian Collom                      

Lilia Cisneros                      

Claudia Valencia